Freshman Year (Rookie Year) at FSU

 

I cannot begin to tell you how blessed I have been these past few months with Marching Chiefs! I know that I mentioned in an earlier post that I have been living in an act for the past few months, but I haven’t been living in an act with the Marching Chiefs. Every single moment spent with my section and my family was a moment that I spent completely open to acting like myself.

You know how you act a certain way with your friends, and a different way with your family, and a different way with your other group of friends? Well think about how you act when you’re just by yourself, either in your room or in your car. Thinking about it? Well that’s how I acted with my section, and I wasn’t the only one. Each and every single one of us felt completely free to be ourselves because we didn’t care about what other people thought of us. From piggy back rides, to dog piles, to running through the streets of Atlanta, the bond between the rookie class and the section became so strong.

I am so incredibly thankful for this section and for every single person in it. Even with everything that has happened within the past few months, I will always consider them to be the best few months of my life because of this amazing section and this amazing organization.

The experiences that I’ve had with the Marching Chiefs have been such a blessing and I am so grateful that God put these wonderful people into my life to help me become a better person within this crazy society.

If I could give an incoming freshman any piece of advice it would be to join an organization as soon as you enter into college and give it your all, because you will get so much out of it. Just make sure you surround yourself with positive influences and positive people. Oh, and joining The Marching Chiefs wouldn’t hurt either.

Sincerely,

Unashamed

Alexandria Isais

 

Leave a Reply

