Tree

So I had never heard this song before until tonight. We had a guest speaker at Chi Alpha tonight and he changed his entire sermon just because they played this song. It spoke to so many people and it especially spoke to me.

“I want to be unmovable, unshakable

so let my roots go down deep

unmovable, and unshakable in You.

I want to be unmovable, unshakable

so let my roots go down deep

unmovable, and unshakable in You.

I want to be unmovable, unshakable

so let my roots go down deep

unmovable, and unshakable in You.

I want to be unmovable, unshakable

so let my roots go down deep

unmovable, and unshakable in You.

And I, I want to be like a tree

planted by the streams of living water.

And I, I want to be like a tree

planted by the streams of living water.

And I, I want to be like a tree

planted by the streams of living water.

And I, I want to be like a tree

planted by the streams of living water.

This will be my song, God.

This will be my prayer

’till the end

’till the end

This will be my song, God.

This will be my prayer

’till the end

’till the end

In the midst of the coming storm

In the midst of the coming blessing

That my life would be built upon the rock

That I would not be moved.

Would not be shaken. “

Yes, the lyrics are incredibly repetitive, and there aren’t very many, but man they are powerful! We were moved before the sermon by the lyrics alone, but after the sermon it brought tears. We talked about having a solid foundation in Christ, and setting our roots deep. WE WANT TO BE UNMOVABLE IN CHRIST.

Leave a Reply

