Movie Review: God’s Not Dead 2

When purchasing my ticket to the movie “God’s Not Dead 2” on opening night, I felt inclined to ask the ticket counter how full the theater was. She replied “there are enough seats”. With this response, I figured that my group of four would have to divide ourselves throughout the audience. It was opening night of the sequel of a movie that raised a lot of eyebrows, turned a lot of heads, and touched a lot of hearts. Surely the theater would be full. But it turns out that I was wrong. There were only four other people in the theater besides us. This was very disheartening, more so after the movie because it was such a great film.

The first God’s Not Dead was good, don’t get me wrong. However, a non-believer could leave the theater not feeling challenged, or not feeling anything at all. That’s not to say that non-believers didn’t feel challenged at all, but the possibility for some to not feel challenged was definitely large. The sequel, however, was incredibly compelling. I found myself being reassured of my beliefs based on the facts presented alone. The difference between the first one and second one was that the first arguments were based somewhat on science, but also on philosophy and apologetics. The second’s arguments were based upon facts of Jesus being human, Jesus walking the Earth. The arguments were not only factual, and incredibly reliable, but extremely compelling. I can’t imagine a non-believer walking out of the theater not wanting to conduct further research or find out more.

The story line was great, and the cast did an outstanding job in moving the plot forward. I strongly encourage everyone to go and see the film. Believers and non-believers will enjoy it.

Silence is the enemy of truth. I will make Jesus known. #The HumanRight

God’s not dead, He’s surely alive.

 

One thought on “Movie Review: God’s Not Dead 2

Leave a Reply

